Founded in 1902,Taiyuan University of Technology (TYUT) is located in Taiyuan, capital city of Shanxi Province. As one of the first three national universities in China. It is one of the national "double first-class" universities in Shanxi Province.TYUT has been promoting the coordinated development of a multitude of disciplines including science, engineering, economics, laws, education, literature, management, and art. 24 colleges are open to international students. International student education in TYUT began in the early 1980s. Now it has formed a multi-level education system, which includes academic education for undergraduates, postgraduates and doctoral students and non-academic education for language learning.TYUT has passed the “Quality Accreditation on Higher Education of International Students Studying in China” in 2018.  More than 2,000 international students from over 100 countries and regions have been here to study . Cultivation ability ranks first in Shanxi.